1. Download Trailblazer Entry Guidelines here to prepare your Application Statement before submitting your entry online.

2. Once you have reviewed the entry kit and prepared your Application Statement, fill out the Online Entry Form.

PM360 2017 TRAILBLAZER AWARDS: Call For Entries

The PM360 Trailblazer Awards recognize outstanding achievement and innovation in healthcare marketing in six award categories.

LATE FEE Deadline: Submissions can still be made until June, 9, 2017, but each submission is now subject to a $150 late fee, which has already been applied to the total cost on the online form.

Entries will be judged and the winners selected by the PM360 Editorial Advisory Board.

Any member of a pharmaceutical product team, agency, supplier or vendor can submit a nomination under any category. All award winners will be published in the October 2017 issue of PM360.

Any proprietary data submitted will be kept strictly confidential.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION REGARDING SUBMISSIONS, PLEASE CONTACT Andrew Matthius at 646-300-8113 or andrew.matthius@pm360online.com with any questions.

Six Award Categories

Company of the Year

The Trailblazer Company of the Year Awards honor the top company of the year in each of the following five categories:

❑ Pharma/Biotech Company
❑ Medical Device Company
❑ Specialty Pharma/Biotech Company
❑ Advertising Agency (Healthcare, DTC, Interactive)
❑ Supplier (to Healthcare Manufacturers)

Nomination Criteria:
Nominees in each of the five categories will be judged on a combination of the following criteria:

• Innovation.

• Development and Retention of Talented Employees.

• Social Responsibility, including Philanthropy, Patient Access, Civic and Global Involvement, Environmental Consciousness.

Brand Champions

The Brand Champion Awards honor any member of the brand marketing team who has initiated groundbreaking marketing strategies and tactics in 17 categories. Nominees must be exceptional contributors who display outstanding leadership, innovation, creativity and a dedication to improving patients’ lives.

❑ Autoimmune
❑ Cardiology
❑ Central Nervous System
❑ Dermatology
❑ Diabetes/Metabolic Disorders
❑ Gastrointestinal
❑ Hematology/Oncology
❑ Infectious Disease
❑ Innovation
❑ Managed Markets
❑ Medical Device/Diagnostics
❑ Men’s Health
❑ Ophthalmology/Optometry
❑ Pain/Inflammation
❑ Rare Diseases
❑ Respiratory
❑ Women’s Health

Nomination Criteria:

Nominees in each category will be judged on a combination of the following criteria:

• The skill, dedication and innovation shown in the nominee’s work and in the marketing programs he or she initiated.

• Evidence of the effectiveness or success of the programs with a description of the programs and the challenges that were overcome.

Marketer of the Year

The Marketer of the Year Award recognizes an outstanding person who has changed the landscape at his or her company or in the field of pharmaceutical, biotech or medical device marketing.

Nomination Criteria:

Nominees will be evaluated on:

  • The major changes, projects or initiatives the marketer played a role in and the effect of that work on his or her company, the field of healthcare marketing, or the progression of disease diagnostics or treatment.
  • Evidence of the effectiveness of his or her work.

Marketing Team of the Year

The Marketing Team of the Year is a team that reaches across various functions to achieve exceptional results. This can include outstanding marketing practices, the adoption of new and innovative technologies/strategies, successfully positioning their brand/company, creating an outstanding customer experience, positively impacting the culture of their organization, etc.

Any nominated team should be based at a manufacturer (pharma, biotech, specialty, medical device, etc.).

Nomination Criteria:

Nominees will be evaluated on:

  • The project the team was tasked with and their ability to overcome any challenges to complete that task.
  • The skill, innovation, and success of their work.
  • Evidence of the effectiveness of their work.

Initiative Awards

The Initiative Awards honor marketing innovation in any of the following categories.

❑ App/Digital Solution or Suite
❑ Consumer Website/Online Initiative
❑ Direct to Consumer Campaign
❑ Direct to Patient Campaign
❑ EHR/EMR Program
❑ HCP Education
❑ Interactive Marketing Program
❑ Patient/Consumer Education
❑ Persistence/Adherence Program
❑ Point of Care
❑ Product/Service Launch
❑ Professional Campaign
❑ Professional Website/Online Initiative
❑ Sales Aid
❑ Self-Promotion
❑ Social Media Campaign
❑ Unbranded Campaign
❑ Video/TV Campaign

Nomination Criteria:

Nominees in each category will be judged on a combination of the following criteria:

• The challenges the initiative had to overcome.

• The skill, innovation, quality of planning and implementation with which the initiative was designed to meet its goals.

• Evidence of the effectiveness or success of the initiative.

Lifetime Achievement

Recognizing the senior healthcare marketer who has transformed the business through leadership, wide-ranging influence, and original contributions.

Nomination Criteria:

Nominees will be evaluated on:

  • The effect the individual has had on the industry.
  • His or her career accomplishments.
  • Evidence of the effectiveness of his or her work or impact on the industry.

Back to top